You have fine-grained control over who can access each Live Chat channel. Navigate to Widget → Live Chat → User Management to change your settings. The following options are available:

  • Only me
    Only you yourself can view the Live Chat channel.
  • Everyone
    All agents can view the Live Chat channel.
  • Selected agents
    Only the specified agents can view the Live Chat channel. After selecting this option a list of all agents in your organization will be displayed, and you can select one or more agents. When no agents are selected the setting will revert back to "Everyone".
  • Selected teams
    Only the specified teams can view the Live Chat channel. After selecting this option a list of all teams in your organization will be displayed, and you can select one or more teams. When no teams are selected the setting will revert back to "Everyone".