With the Trello integration, you can easily create Trello cards directly from a conversation without ever leaving Groove. Then when the card is updated in Trello, you will get notified in Groove and you can even have the conversation re-opened.
To add the integration to your Groove account, go into Settings > Integrations (beta) and click Connect for the Trello integration. Within the newly opened modal, click the button to Install App.
Next, you will be prompted to log in to your Trello account and authorize the Groove integration.
Once you're connected, you can add a conversation to a Trello card by clicking one of the integration buttons in your sidebar. You have the option to create a new card, or you can add to an existing card:
For existing cards, simply locate the card you would like to attach your conversation to by searching on the relevant board.
For new cards you can set the following attributes:
- Members (optional)
- Labels (optional)
- Due date (optional)
- Description (optional)
After the conversation has been added to Trello, a link appears underneath the message so that you can quickly access the associated card. Furthermore, from this point on you will see the card's full status right in your sidebar and all updates on the card in Trello as actions in the conversation, depending on your settings. You can even have one or more of these actions re-open your conversation!
In Trello, the conversation appears as an attachment on the card:
Note: Settings for the Trello integration are on an account-level, meaning that changes you make to which actions to show or which actions should re-open conversations, will be set for all users in your company with the Trello integration installed. Actions are also saved globally, so all actions created through this integration will be visible to all agents in this account.