When using Groove, your users are tied to the system and the data within. We don't allow you to delete a user, because of the historical data associated with that user, but you can archive the user instead. You can reactive archived users at any time.

User Removed - Billing

When a user is archived, the users access is immediately removed from your Groove subscription and you will be credited forward for the unused time remaining in your billing period for that user. This credit will automatically be applied to your next invoice. 

 

Archiving a User

You can archive users from your Settings > Company > Users

 

Click on the user in the list that you would like to archive. A new pane will appear, which then you can check the box that says "Archived" on their user page. 

Once checked, the change is saved immediately. At this time the user can no longer access the system, however their data is retained in Groove for your records. 

 

*Any conversations that was owned by that user will then become unassigned when the user is archived. This is done so that if a customer replies to an old conversation, it will re-open in the Unassigned folder so that your team can re-assign to an active member of the team.*