Since different User roles have different access permissions in Groove, you may need to edit the role of a user to accommodate changes in your User's responsibilities.

Only admins can edit the role of another user in the Settings Menu under Users. From the active user list, click on the user whose role you'd like to edit.

 

Underneath the agent's details, you can check (or un-check) the Admin checkbox to alter the user's responsibilities.

There's no need to save. Once you check the box the User Role change will save automatically.

If you need to change the Owner of an account, the current Owner can do so in the Billing Section of the Settings Menu, under Manage Account. We have some more detailed instructions for changing account ownership in this article: Changing the Account Owner

To review the different types of roles in Groove check out our Knowledge Base article, User Roles.