Change happens and sometimes you need to remove a user from your Groove account. 

We don't allow you to delete a user, because usually there is important historical data associated with that user, but you can archive a user instead. It's less scary and less permanent, as you can reactive archived users at any time.

Archived users are immediately removed from your Groove subscription and you will be credited for the unused time remaining in your billing period for that user. This credit will automatically be applied to your next invoice. 

You can archive users from your Settings > Company > Users. 

Simply click on the user in the list that you would like to archive and check the box that says "Archived" on their user page. 

There's no need to save after checking this box. The user's status will save automatically when the box is checked. 

Archived users will no longer have access to Groove, and can no longer answer customer support requests. 

Please note: Any conversations assigned to a user become unassigned when the user is archived. This is done so that if a customer replies to an old conversation assigned to the user, it shows up unassigned and someone else can pick it up.